Personal Details

  • Meyer, Wiehann
  • Height: 185cm
  • Weight: 86Kg
  • DOB: 2000/01/29
  • Nationality: South African
  • Country: South Africa
  • City: Cape Town
  • Marital Status: Single
  • Home Language: Afrikaans
  • Other Languages:
  • Passport: Yes
  • Drivers License: Yes
  • Training Courses: n/a

Cricket Details

  • Batting Hand: Right
  • Batting Order: Top
  • Bowling Hand: Right
  • Bowling Type: Medium Fast
  • Wicket Keeper: No
  • Club: Somerset West
  • Previous Club:
  • Achievements: 2019 Titans Cricket Academy, Boland u/17 Rural squad, Harlequins Premier league
  • Experiences: Joined Titans cricket academy in 2019 and was selected at Harlequins Premier league club as batsmen and opening bowler. On my debut game with Harlequins I batted 6 and scored 56 not out and took 2 wickets, I consistently scored runs 92, 47 and consistently took wickets and had tight run rate. In 2018 I was selected from 24 schools who participated in the KFC Mosselbay tournament as one of the elite team and travelled to Netherlands where we played against the National teams of Belgium, Austria and Netherlands. In 2019 I was the only player selected in the Titans Academy to play County Cricket and was selected by Pevensey club, East Sussex, from May to September 2019.
  • Attributes: I am a very focused self disciplined cricket player who is passionate about cricket and I am always eager to learn and better my skills from skilled professionals and coaches. I am a driven player who only wants to achieve the best and work hard to better myself in all aspects. I am a great all rounder as a top order batsmen and a first interchange bowler, I read a game very well and is easy adaptable on field and make on field decisions.
  • Sport Training Courses: n/a

Fitness Details

  • 40m Sprint Time: 5.5s
  • Squat: 160Kg
  • Chin Ups: 16

Other Details

  • What I am looking for: To play cricket with the best in the world and learn from them. I am looking for an opportunity to play international cricket as I believe I am born to be a cricket player. I am eager to learn new cultures and explore the world of cricket. I am a hard worker and would be able to work while I am building my cricket career.
  • Preferred Country: Europe, Australia, New Zealand
  • Available Date: 2020/07/31

Video Details